What happens with my data if I or organization I work for decide to leave Allchemist?
We are sorry to hear this!
What we would appreciate is that you tell us what went wrong — so we can fix it and do a better job next time. Please leave your reasons here. We appreciate your help.
In case you decided to terminate your Allchemist subscription, you could do the following:
- Make copies of documents created in Allchemist:
- Save your product data as HTML
- Save your product data as PDF documents.
- Save your product data as JSON files.
- Delete your products from Allchemist.
- Close the account.
This way you can be sure that nothing is left in the database, but you will be able to keep the documents.
Note: that some information on your products will remain in the database. This applies to products that you shared with other users, and they keep them in their private lab.
These products will not be removed, because it would affect other users compliance with regulations. As you may know, Article 36(1) of REACH requires that: “1. Each manufacturer, importer, downstream user and distributor shall assemble and keep available all the information he requires to carry out his duties under this Regulation for a period of at least 10 years after he last manufactured, imported, supplied or used the substance or mixture”.
These products will me marked as deleted but the users will be able to open them for viewing.
For further information regarding your data backup, please contact us at email@example.com.